Many years have past but the Hamptons Hotel 1770 House East Hampton Village Restaurant and Inn has remained.

Hamptons Hotel East HAmpton Village
The 1770 House dates back to 1663 when East Hampton records show the property itself was owned by William Fithian.  From 1764 to 1842,  Mr. Jonathon Dayton lived in the house which was built as an inn in 1770 thus the name "The 1770 House."  The house was owned by several people throughout the years and in March of 1942 Mr. and Mrs. John Williams bought the house and created the inn called "The 1770 House." 
Windmills of East Hampton
historic photos of East Hamptons 1770 House Restaurant and Inn

The Hamptons Hotel, 1770 House stands as an homage to the rich history of one of America's most beautiful villages. Fronting Main Street in the heart of East Hampton Village, The 1770 House is just a walk or bike ride to the beach; complimentary parking passes are available for those who prefer to drive. Retail shopping on Main Street features world-renown names like Tiffany, Ralph Lauren and London Jewelers as well as boutiques, galleries and specialty shops offering distinctive regional foods, a wide variety of local and imported clothing and a wealth of furnishings, art and indigenous crafts that defy description.


The 1770 House Restaurant & Inn
Luxury Hamptons Hotel and Restaurant
143 Main Street East Hampton New York 11937 United States

Home  |  Rooms  |  Rates  |  360 Views  |  Restaurant  |  Menus  |  Reviews  |  Contact Us  |  History  |  Map








     
1770 House Hamptons Hotel
copywriting, photography, brochure design
print ads, web site design, construction
maintenance and website hosting by
Caldwell Marketing & Advertising- knotink.com
websites@knotink.com
 
© 2004 All Rights Reserved